Important Dates and Calendars

CALENDARS

Learn about upcoming academic deadlines, social events, sports competitions and more with these calendars. The complete list of events and meetings is available on the Master Calendar.

Fullerton College students are engrossed in reading.

ACADEMICS

Keep up-to-date on important academic dates, such as registration, drop deadlines and application timelines. This PDF shows the 18-19 academic calendar. 

East Asian dancers perform at Fullerton College's WordFest.

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

Fullerton College is home to numerous cultural events, such as WorldFest and CommUNITY Day. See what’s coming up next!

ATHLETICS

If you’re a fan of Hornet sports, find upcoming games and cheer for your team!

TRANSFER

If your goal is to transfer, keep your eye on the deadlines that affect you.

Students paint during a Fullerton College art class.

FINE ARTS

Fullerton College is a hub for fine art with numerous events happening year-round. See this calendar to find out what’s coming next.

Important Academic Dates

Fall 2018

Monday, July 9
Registration for classes begins

Monday, August 20
Classes begin

Monday, Sept. 3
Labor Day, campus closed
Last day to drop classes and qualify for a refund
Last day to add classes
Last day to drop classes without a “W”

Friday, Sept. 7
Last Day to apply for fall graduation

Monday, Nov. 12
Veterans Day observed, campus closed

Thursday, Nov. 22-Sunday, Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Holiday, campus closed

Saturday, Dec. 8
Last day of the term

Spring 2019

Monday, Nov. 19
Registration for classes begins

Monday, Jan. 28
Classes begin

Sunday, Feb. 10
Last day to add classes, drop classes and qualify for a refund, and drop classes without a W

Thursday, Feb. 14
Last day to file for Spring graduation

Friday, Feb. 15-Monday, Feb. 18
Presidents’ Holidays

Monday, April 15-Sunday, April 21
Spring Recess

Sunday, April 28
Last day to withdraw from classes

Monday, May 20-Saturday, May 25
Final Exams

Saturday, May 25
Commencement

Saturday, May 25
Last day of term