Calendars

Important Academic Dates

Spring 2024

Wednesday, November 1
Registration for classes begins

Monday, October 31 – Thursday, February 15
Filing period for Spring graduation

Monday, January 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Monday, January 29
Classes begin

Thursday, February 8
Last day to file Audit Form

Friday, February 9
Lunar New Year Holiday

Sunday, February 11
Last day to add classes
Last day to drop classes and qualify for refunds
Last day to drop classes without a W

Thursday, February 15
Last day to file for Spring graduation

Friday, February 16 – Monday, February 19
President’s Holidays (Sat/Sun classes do not meet Feb. 17-18)

Monday, March 25 – Sunday, March 31
Spring Recess

Monday, April 1
Cesar Chavez Holiday

Friday, April 26
Last day to increase/decrease variable unit classes

Sunday, April 28
Last day to withdraw from classes

Saturday, May 25
Last day of term

Summer 2024

Tuesday, April 30
Registration for Summer classes begin

Monday, April 15–Thursday, June 13
Accepting applications for Summer graduation

Monday, May 27
Memorial Day

Monday, June 10
Summer classes begin

Thursday, June 13
Last day to file for Summer graduation

Wednesday, June 19
Juneteenth Holiday

Thursday, July 4
Independence Day Holiday

Friday, August 16
Last day of term

Event Calendar

Learn about upcoming academic deadlines, social events, sports competitions and more with these calendars. The complete list of events and meetings is available on the Master Calendar.

Filters

Changing any of the form inputs will cause the list of events to refresh with the filtered results.

Calendar of Events

S Sun

M Mon

T Tue

W Wed

T Thu

F Fri

S Sat

0 events,

0 events,

1 event,

2 events,

0 events,

4 events,

1 event,

2 events,

2 events,

6 events,

1 event,

3 events,

3 events,

2 events,

2 events,

3 events,

4 events,

5 events,

2 events,

4 events,

2 events,

-

UCI: Celebrate UCI

1 event,

5 events,

-

From Dreams 2 Things: A Young Man’s Guide to Turning His Passions into His Paycheck by Dr. Brandon Harris

9 events,

4 events,

6 events,

-

#BlackHour Webinar: Just Because We Make It Look Easy, Doesn’t Mean It Is

3 events,

1 event,

2 events,

4 events,

Featured -

Chancellor Connect

3 events,

3 events,

-

Symphony

3 events,

3 events,

-

UCSC: Fall 2024 Admits – Next Steps Including Financial Aid and Scholarships

2 events,

Academics

Important dates, such as registration, drop deadlines and application timelines. This PDF shows the 24-25 academic calendar. 

Athletics

If you’re a fan of Hornet sports, find upcoming games and cheer for your team!

UPDATE: Building 700 Closed April 12-April 15 for Repairs

Building 700 will be closed Friday, April 12 through Monday, April 15, to all classes, students, staff and faculty to repair a water leak.

Learn more here

You have Successfully Subscribed!