Important Dates and Calendars

CALENDARS

Learn about upcoming academic deadlines, social events, sports competitions and more with these calendars. The complete list of events and meetings is available on the Master Calendar.

Fullerton College students are engrossed in reading.

ACADEMICS

Important academic dates, such as registration, drop deadlines and application timelines. This PDF shows the 20-21 academic calendar. 

East Asian dancers perform at Fullerton College's WordFest.

General Campus Events

View upcoming workshops, seminars, discussions, fairs and more!

East Asian dancers perform at Fullerton College's WordFest.

CULTURAL DIVERSITY

Fullerton College is home to numerous cultural events, such as WorldFest and CommUNITY Day. See what’s coming up next!

ATHLETICS

If you’re a fan of Hornet sports, find upcoming games and cheer for your team!

TRANSFER

If your goal is to transfer, keep your eye on the deadlines that affect you.

Students paint during a Fullerton College art class.

FINE ARTS

Fullerton College is a hub for fine art with numerous events happening year-round. See this calendar to find out what’s coming next.

Important Academic Dates

Summer 2021

Tuesday, May 4
Registration for classes begins

Tuesday, May 4 – Thursday, June 17
Filing period for Summer graduation

Monday, May 31
Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, June 7
Classes begin

Thursday, June 17
Last day to apply for Summer graduation

Monday, July 5
Independence Day holiday, campus closed

Thursday, August 19
Last day of term

Spring 2021

Monday, November 9 
Registration for classes begins

Monday, January 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday, campus closed

Monday, January 25
Spring classes begin

Friday, February 5
Last day to file Audit, P/NP forms

Sunday, February 7
These dates apply to regularly scheduled classes meeting the full length of the term.
Last day to add classes, drop classes and qualify for refunds, or drop classes without a “W”

Short Term courses – Refer to the comment line under the CRN in the Class Schedule for add, drop, withdrawal, and refund deadlines.

Thursday, February 11
Last day to file for spring graduation

Friday, February 12 – Monday, February 15
President’s Holidays, campus closed

Monday, March 29 – Sunday, April 4
Spring Recess

Friday, April 23
Last day to increase/decrease variable unit classes

Sunday, April 25
Last day to withdraw from classes

Saturday, May 22
Last day of term